Current Ministers of Andhra Pradesh Government and their Portfolios.

Last updated on 19 February 2017

Telgu Desam party (TDP) chief N. Chandrababu Naidu took charge as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on 8 June 2014 along with other ministers. The Government of Andhra Pradesh consists of 20 cabinet ministers. The Cabinet of the state of Andhra Pradesh forms the executive branch of the Government of Andhra Pradesh. The Andhra Pradesh Vidhan Sabha (Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly) consists of 175 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Telgu Desam Party ( TDP ) and Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP ) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of N. Chandrababu Naidu Naidu on 8 June 2014.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers "Cabinet Minister" and the junior or secondary being "minister of State".

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Andhra Pradesh Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Cabinet ministers of Andhra Pradesh.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Andhra Pradesh. cabinet ministers of Andhra Pradesh and their ministry are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of Andhra Pradesh
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Constituency Party
1 Nara Chandrababu Naidu
  1. Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh
  2. General Administration Department
  3. Law & Justice
  4. Energy
  5. Infrastructure
  6. Investment
  7. Industries & Commerce
  8. Public Enterprises
  9. Cinematography
  10. Tourism
  11. All other Portfolios not allocated
Kuppam TDP
2 K.E.Krishna Murthy
  1. Deputy Chief Minister
  2. Revenue
  3. Stamps & Registration
Pattikonda TDP
3 N.Chinarajappa
  1. Deputy Chief Minister
  2. Home
  3. Disaster Management
Peddapuram TDP
4 Yanamala Ramakrishnudu
  1. Finance & Planning Commercial Taxes
  2. Legislative Affairs
5 CH.Ayyannapatrudu
  1. Panchayat Raj
  2. Rural Water Supply
  3. NREGS
Narsipatnam TDP
6 B.Gopala Krishna Reddy
  1. Environment & Forests
  2. Science & Technology
  3. Cooperation
Srikalahasti TDP
7 Devineni Uma Maheswara Rao
  1. Irrigation
  2. Command Area Development & Water Resources Management
Mylavaram TDP
8 Dr. P.Narayana
  1. Municipal Administration & Urban Development
  2. Urban Water Supply & Urban Planning TDP
9 Smt. Paritala Sunithamma
  1. Price Monitoring
  2. Consumer Affairs
  3. Food & Civil Supplies
Raptadu TDP
10 Sri Prathipati Pulla Rao
  1. Agriculture
  2. Agri-Processing, Marketing & warehousing
  3. Animal Husbandry
  4. Dairy Development & Fisheries
Chilakaluripet TDP
11 Kamineni Srinivas
  1. Health and Medical Education
Kaikalur BJP
12 Ganta Srinivasa Rao
  1. Human Resources Development (Primary Education, Secondary Education, Higher & Technical Education)
Bhimili TDP
13 Palle Raghunatha Reddy
  1. Information & Public Relations
  2. Information Technology & Communications
  3. Non-Resident Indian empowerment & Relations
  4. Telugu Language & Culture
  5. Minority Welfare & Empowerment
Puttaparthi TDP
14 Smt. Peethala Sujatha
  1. Women Empowerment
  2. Child Welfare and Disabled & Senior Citizens Welfare
  3. Mines & Geology
Chintalapudi (SC) TDP
15 Atchannaidu Kinjarapu
  1. Labour & Employment
  2. Factories
  3. Youth & Sports
  4. Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Tekkali TDP
16 Raghava Rao Sidda
  1. Transport
  2. Roads and Buildings
Darsi TDP
17 Smt. Kimidi Mrunalini
  1. Rural Development
  2. Housing
  3. Sanitation
Cheepurupalle TDP
18 Kollu ravindra
  1. BC Welfare & Empowerment
  2. Handlooms & Excise
Machilipatnam TDP
19 Ravela Kishore Babu
  1. Social Welfare & Empowerment
  2. TribalWelfare & Empowerment
Prathipadu (SC) TDP
20 Pydikondala Manikyala Rao
  1. Endowments
Tadepalligudems BJP

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 3,10,000 to 3,30,000 Pageviews/month.