Arunachal Pradesh Government Ministers List with Portfolios 2016.

Last updated on 19 February 2017

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Pema Khandu took charge as the new Chief Minister (CM) of Arunachal Pradesh on 17 July 2016. He is the 9th Chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh. Chowna Mein took charge as the new Deputy Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh. Mr. Khaliko Pul, who was former Chief minister of arunachal Pradesh, returned to the Congress fold along with other dissident MLAs and supported Pema Khandu.

On 3 August 2016 Arunachal Pradesh government Cabinet expansion took place in which 10 new ministers is added. Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu inducted 10 new Cabinet ministers in his council of ministers.

Current State Cabinet of Arunachal Pradesh is consist of 12 cabinet ministers. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Arunachal Pradesh.

New Ministers added in Arunachal Pradesh Government on 3 August 2016

Below is the list of newly inducted ministers

  1. Tanga Byaling
  2. Rajesh Tacho
  3. Nabam Rebia
  4. Honchun Ngandam
  5. Wangki Lowang
  6. Kamlung Mossang
  7. Tapang Taloh
  8. Kumar Waii
  9. Takam Pario
  10. Jomde Kena

The 10 new ministers in the Arunachal Pradesh cabinet were allotted portfolios on 7 August 2016

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers "Cabinet Minister" and the junior or secondary being "minister of State". Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries.

Below is the updated list of current Cabinet ministers of Arunachal Pradesh. The list contains cabinet ministers of Arunachal Pradesh and Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Current Cabinet Ministers of Arunachal Pradesh
S.No Minister Name Ministries/Portfolios Political Party
1 Pema Khandu
  1. Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Department Not Assigned To Any Cabinet Minister
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
2 Chowna Mein
  1. Deputy Chief Minister
  2. Finance
  3. Planning
  4. PWD
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
3 Tanga Byaling
  1. Rural Development
  2. Panchayat
People's Party of Arunachal
4 Rajesh Tacho
  1. Animal Husbandry
  2. Veterinary
  3. Diary Development
  4. isheries
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
5 Nabam Rebia
  1. Urban Development
  2. Town Planning
  3. Housing
  4. Urban Local Bodies
  5. Law and Justice
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
6 Jomde Kena
  1. Transport
  2. Supply and Transport
  3. Legal Metrology and Consumer Affairs
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
7 Takam Pario
  1. Public Health Engineering
  2. Disaster Management
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
8 Kumar Waii
  1. Rural Works Department
  2. Labour and Employment
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
9 Tapang Taloh
  1. Industries
  2. Textiles and Handicrafts
  3. Cooperation
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
10 Kamlung Mossang
  1. Water Resources Development
  2. Geology and Mining
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
11 Wangki Lowang
  1. Tirap
  2. Changlang and Longding (DoTCL)
  3. Agriculture
  4. Trade and Commerce
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
12 Honchun Ngandam
  1. Education
  2. Libraries
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Cabinet ministers of Arunachal Pradesh under the Nabum Tuki's government from November 2011 to 26 January 2016

Cabinet ministers of Arunachal Pradesh under the Nabum Tuki's government
No Minister Name Ministries Constituency Political Party
1 Nabum Tuki
  1. Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh>/li>
  2. Department Not Assigned To Any Cabinet Minister
2 Tanga Byaling
  • Home
  • Power & NCRE
3 Chowna Mein
  • Agriculture
  • Horticulture
  • Animal Husbandry
  • dairy development
4 Kamlung Mossang
  • Geology & Mining
  • Art & Culture
  • Food & Civil Supplies
5 Tapang Taloh
  • Industries
  • Textile
  • Handloom & Handicrafts
6 Pema Khandu
  • Rural Works
  • Tourism
7 Gojen Gadi
  • Public Works Department
8 Takam Pario
  • Public Health Engineering
  • Water Supply
9 Kumar Waii
  • Rural Works Department
10 Rajesh Tacho
  • Health & Family welfare
11 Wangling Lowanding
  • Women & Child Development
  • Social Justice & Empowerment
  • DoTCL
12 Thangwang Wangham
  • Civil Aviation
  • Science & Technology
  • Supply & Transport

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.