Current Lok Sabha Members from Assam

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total 14 members(MPs) were elected to the 16th Lok Sabha from Assam. Total 14 parliamentary seats are there in Assam. Indian general election of 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, which was held in 9 phases from May 7, 2014 to 12 May 2014. The results were declared on 16 May 2014.

Members of parliament(MPs) elected to the 16th Lok Sabha from Assam for the duration of five years i.e. 2014 to 2019 are listed below. The list contains the  Lok Sabha members name and their constituency, political party.

List of Lok sabha members from Assam
SI.No. Member Name Political Party Constituency Name
1Radheshyam BiswasAUDFKarimganj
2Badruddin AjmalAUDFDhubri
3Sirajuddin AjmalAUDFBarpeta
4Bijoya ChakravartyBJPGauhati
5Ramen DekaBJPMangaldoi
6Ram Prasad SarmahBJPTezpur
7Rajen GohainBJPNowgong
8Kamakhya Prasad TasaBJPJorhat
9Rameswar TeliBJPDibrugarh
11Naba Kumar (Hira) SaraniaIndependentKokrajhar
12Sushmita DevINCSilchar
13Biren Singh EngtiINCAutonomous District
14Gourav GogoiINCKaliabor

Assam Lok sabha members Party-wise

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.