Bihar Chief Minister

Shri Nitish Kumar is the Current Chief Minister of Bihar

Nitish Kumar was born on 1st March, 1951 in Bakhtiarpur, District - Patna, State - Bihar.


B.Sc. (Engineering) from Bihar College of Engineering, Patna, Bihar.

political career

Early Political career

He is the memeber of Janata Dal (United) party

Elected to the Bihar Legislative Assembly as BLA member on 1985.

He is elected to the Lok Sabha for six times

  1. in 1989 he was Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
  2. in 1991 Re-elected to 10th Lok Sabha (2nd term).
  3. in 1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (3rd term).
  4. in 1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (4th term).
  5. in 2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (6th term).

He was Union Cabinet Minister of Agriculture in 2001. He was handled the postion of Union Cabinet Minister of Railways from 2001 to 2004.

As Chief Minister of Bihar

He holds Chief Minister post four times from 2005 to 2014

he had implemented Schemes under various department.

Won 2015 Bihar Assembly elections

Janata Dal ( United ) , Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and and Indian National Congress (INC) grand alliance formed the Government under the leadership of Nitish Kumar on 22 feb 2015. JDU, RJD, INC Grand Alliance Won 178 seats out of 243 seats.

portfolios or ministries

  • Chief Minister of Bihar
  • Home
  • General Administration
  • Cabinet Secretariat
  • Information and Public Relations
  • Vigilance

personal life

Nara Chandrababu Naidu is married to Late Smt. Manju Kumari Sinha on 22nd February, 1973. He has a one Children.

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.