Current Rajya Sabha Members from Bihar

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total 16 Rajya Sabha seats are there in Bihar. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Assam have 16 members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Bihar. I.e. Bihar MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Bihar. the list contains the Rajya Sabha member(MPs) name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members of Bihar
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1Ali Anwar AnsariJD(U)
2Anil Kumar SahaniJD(U)
3Bashistha Narain SinghJD(U)
4C.P. ThakurBJP
5Dharmendra PradhanBJP
6Harivansh Narayan SinghJD(U)
7smt. Kahkashan PerweenJD(U)
8Mahendra PrasadJD(U)
9R. K. SinhaBJP
10Ram Nath ThakurJD(U)
11Ravi Shankar PrasadBJP
12Sharad YadavJD(U)
13Gopal Narayan SinghBJP
14Misa BhartiRJD
15Ram JethmalaniRJD
16Ramchandra Prasad SinghJD(U)

These members are elected for six years term to represent Bihar in the Rajya Sabha.

Bihar Rajya Sabha Members Party-wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Bihar state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Janata Dal United(JDU) party has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Bihar. Bihar Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise are listed below.

  • Janata Dal (United) (JD(U)) has 9 MPs.
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has 5 MPs.
  • RJD has 2 MPs.

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.