Chhattisgarh Chief Minister DR. RAMAN SINGH

DR. RAMAN SINGH is the Current Chief Minister of chhattisgarh

DR. Raman Singh was born on 15th October, 1952 Kabirdham (Kawardha) Tatapur village district (now Rampur) in in a farming family.



political career

Early Political career

His public life journey began in 1976-77. In 1983-84, he was elected councilor of the municipality in Kawardha

Elected Member of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Two terms) in 1990 and 1993.

Elected to the 13th Lok Sabha

he was the Union Minister of State Commerce and Industry from 1999 to 2003 under the atal bihari vajpayee government.

he was elected to the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly for three times in 2004,2008,2013

As a Chief Minister

Dr. Singh's performance and simple intuitive personality three times in a row because of the public has pride of Chhattisgarh chief minister. He Become Chief Minister three times. He has efficient administrative capacity.

Won 2013 chhattisgarh Assembly Election

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) formed the Government under the leadership of Dr. Raman singh on 9 December 2013. The Government of chhattisgarh consists of 13 cabinet ministers.

portfolios or ministries

  • Chief Minister of chhattisgarh
  • General administration
  • Finance
  • Electronics and Information technology
  • Public relations
  • Aviation
  • Mineral resources
  • Energy
  • Other departments not allocated to a Minister

personal life

Nara Chandrababu Naidu is married to Mrs. Veena Singh He has a two Childern.

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.