Current Rajya Sabha Members from Chhattisgarh

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total Five Rajya Sabha seats are there in Chhattisgarh. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Chhattisgarh have Five members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Chhattisgarh. I.e. Chhattisgarh MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Chhattisgarh. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Chhattisgarh
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1Bhushanlal JangdeBJP
2Motilal VoraINC
3Ranvijay Singh JudevBJP
4Chhaya VermaINC
5Ramvichar NetamBJP

These members are elected for six years term to represent Chhattisgarh in the Rajya Sabha.

Chhattisgarh Rajya Sabha Members Party-wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Chhattisgarh state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Chhattisgarh. Chhattisgarh Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has 3 members
  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 2 members

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.