Current Rajya Sabha Members from Gujarat

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total 11 Rajya Sabha seats are there in Gujarat. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Gujarat have 11 members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Gujarat. I.e. Gujarat MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Gujarat. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Gujarat
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1Ahmed PatelINC
2Arun JaitleyBJP
3Chunibhai Kanjibhai GohelBJP
4Dilipbhai Shivshankarbhai PandyaBJP
5Lal Sinh VadodiaBJP
6Madhusudan Devram MistryINC
7Mansukh L. MandaviyaBJP
8Parsottambhai RupalaBJP
9Smriti Zubin IraniBJP
10Mahant Shambhuprasadji TundiyaBJP
11Shankarbhai N. VegadBJP

These members are elected for six years term to represent Gujarat in the Rajya Sabha.

Gujarat Rajya Sabha Members Party-wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Gujarat state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Gujarat. Gujarat Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has 9 members
  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 2 members

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.