Current Ministers of Himachal Pradesh Government and their Portfolios

Last updated on 19 February 2017

Indian National Congress (INC) party leader Virbhadra Singh took charge as the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh on 25 December 2012 along with other ministers. The Government of Himachal Pradesh consists of 12 cabinet ministers and 9 Chief Parliamentary Secretaries.. The Cabinet of the state of Himachal Pradesh forms the executive branch of the Government of Himachal Pradesh. The Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha (Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly) consists of 68 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Indian National Congress (INC) formed the Government under the leadership of Virbhadra Singh on 25 December 2012.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers "Cabinet Minister" and the junior or secondary being "minister of State".

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Himachal Pradesh Government. The list contains ministers,Chief Parliamentary Secretaries and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Cabinet ministers of Himachal Pradesh.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Himachal Pradesh. cabinet ministers of Himachal Pradesh and their ministry are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of Himachal Pradesh
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Constituency Political Party
1 Virbhadra Singh
  1. Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh
  2. Home
  3. Finance
  4. Local Administration
  5. Public Works Development
INCShimla Rural
2 Smt. Vidya Stokes
  1. Irrigation
  2. Public Health Minister
  3. Horticulture
  4. Information Technology
3 Kaul Singh Thakur
  1. Health and Family Welfare Minister
  2. Revenue
  3. Law & Legal Remembrance
  4. Medical Education
4 G. S. Bali
  1. Food
  2. Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs
  3. Transport
  4. Technical Education
  5. Vocational & Industrial Training
5 Sujan Singh Pathania
  1. MPP & Power
  2. Non-Conventional Energy Sources
  3. Agriculture
6 Thakur Singh Bharmouri
  1. Forest
  2. Fisheries
7 Mukesh Agnihotri
  1. Industry
  2. Labour & Employment
  3. Parliamentary Affairs
  4. Information & Public Relations
8 Sudhir Sharma
  1. Urban Development
  2. Housing, Town & Country Planning
9 Prakash Chaudhary
  1. Excise & Taxation
  2. Printing & Stationery
10 Dhani Ram Shandil
  1. Social Justice & Empowerment
  2. Sainik Welfare
11 Anil Kumar
  1. Rural Development
  2. Panchayati Raj
  3. Animal Husbandry
12 Karan Singh
  1. Ayurveda
  2. Cooperation

Chief Parliamentary Secretaries

Chief Parliamentary Secretaries
No Chief Parliamentary Secretary Name Ministries / Portfolios Constituency Political Party
1 Neeraj Bharti
  1. Education ( Attached with Chief Minister )
2 Rajesh Dharmani
  1. Forest ( Attached with Forest Minister )
3 Vinay Kumar
  1. Public Works ( Attached with Chief Minister )
INCSri Renukaji
4 Jagjivan Paul
  1. Irrigation & Public Health ( Attached with Irrigation & Public Health Minister )
5 Nand Lal
  1. Health ( Attached with Health & Family Welfare Minister )
6 Rohit Thakur
  1. Agriculture ( Attached with MPP & Power Minister )
INCJubbal - Kotkhai
7 Sohan Lal Thakur
  1. Panchayati Raj ( Attached with Rural Development Minister )
8 Inder Dutt Lakhanpal
  1. Rural Development ( Attached with Rural Development Minister )
9 Mansa Ram
  1. Tourism ( Attached with Chief Minister )
  2. Social Justice & Empowerment ( Attached with Social Justice & Empowerment Minister )

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.