Current Lok Sabha Members from Himachal Pradesh

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total four members were elected to the 16th Lok Sabha from Himachal Pradesh. Indian general election of 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, which was taken place in nine phases from May 7, 2014, to 12 May 2014. The results were declared on 16 May 2014. There are total 4 parliamentary seats (Lok Sabha constituency) in Himachal Pradesh. I.e. four  Lok Sabha MPs can be elected from Himachal Pradesh.

Members elected to the 16th Lok Sabha from Himachal Pradesh to the duration to five years from 2014 to 2019 are listed below. The list contains the Lok Sabha MPs name, constituency and political party.

List of Lok sabha members from Himachal Pradesh
SI.No. Member Name Political Party Constituency Name
1Ram Swaroop SharmaBJPMandi
2Shanta KumarBJPKangra
3Anurag Singh ThakurBJPHamirpur
4Virender KashyapBJPShimla

Party-Wise Lok Sabha MPs count

Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has won all 4 Lok Sabha seats.  see BJP Lok Sabha members

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.