Current Ministers of Jharkhand Government and their Portfolios.

Last updated on 19 February 2017

Bharatiya Janata Party leader Raghubar Das took charge as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand on 28 December 2014 along with other ministers. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of Raghubar Das on 28 December 2014.

The Cabinet of the state of Jharkhand forms the executive branch of the Government of Jharkhand. The Government of Jharkhand consists of 11 cabinet ministers..

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Jharkhand Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

All Cabinet ministers of Jharkhand.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Jharkhand. cabinet ministers of Jharkhand and their ministry are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of Jharkhand
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Constituency Political Party
1 Raghubar Das
  1. Chief Minister of Jharkhand
  2. All other Departments which are not assigned to other Ministers
BJPShimla Rural
2 Nilkanth Singh Munda
  1. Rural Development
  2. Panchayati Raj
  3. NREP (Special Division)
3 Chandreshwar Prasad Singh
  1. Urban Development
  2. Housing
  3. Registration
  4. Disaster Management
4 Chandra Prakash Choudhary
  1. Water Resouces
  2. Drinking Water & Sanitation
5 Dr. Louis Marandi
  1. Women and Child Development
  2. Social Welfare
  3. Welfare ( including Minority Welfare )
6 Saryu Rai
  1. Parliamentary Affairs
  2. Food
  3. Public Distribution
  4. Consumer Affairs
BJPJamshedpur West
7 Ramchandra Chandravanshi
  1. Health
  2. Medical Education
  3. Family Welfare
8 Raj Paliwar
  1. Labour
  2. Employment & Training
9 Neera Yadav
  1. Human Resouce Development (HRD)
10 Amar Kumar Bauri
  1. Revenue
  2. Land Reforms
  3. Art
  4. Culture
  5. Sports & Youth Affairs
JVM (P)Chandankyari
11 Randhir Kumar Singh
  1. Agriculture & Sugarcane Development
  2. Fisheries
  3. Animal Husbandry
JVM (P)Sarath

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.