Current Rajya Sabha Members from Karnataka

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total 12 Rajya Sabha seats are there in Karnataka. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Karnataka have 12 members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Karnataka. I.e. Karnataka MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Karnataka. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Karnataka
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1Jairam RameshINC
2B.K. HariprasadINC
3Basawaraj PatilBJP
4D. Kupendra ReddyJD (S)
5K. Rahman KhanINC
6Nirmala SitharamanBJP
7M.V. Rajeev GowdaINC
8Oscar FernandesINC
9Dr. Prabhakar KoreBJP
10Rajeev ChandrasekharIndependent
11Rangasayee RamakrishnaBJP
12K.C. RamamurthyINC

These members are elected for six years term to represent karnataka in the Rajya Sabha.

Party-Wise Lok Sabha MPs count

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Karnataka state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Karnataka. Karnataka Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has 4 members.
  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 6 members.
  • Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S)) has 1 members
  • 1 Independent member is elected to Lok Sabha from Karnataka

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also

vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.