Current Rajya Sabha Members from Kerala

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total Nine Rajya Sabha seats are there in Kerala. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Kerala have 9 members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Kerala. I.e. Kerala MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Kerala. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Kerala.
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1A.K. AntonyINC
2Abdul Wahab PeeveeIUML
3C.P. NarayananCPI (M)
4Joy AbrahamKC (M)
5K. K. RageshCPI (M)
6K. SomaprasadCPI (M)
7P.J. KurienINC
8M. P. Veerendra KumarJD (U)
9Vayalar RaviINC

These members are elected for six years term to represent Kerala in the Rajya Sabha.

Kerala Rajya Sabha Members Party-wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Kerala state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Communist Party of India (Marxist) party has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Kerala. Kerala Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Communist Party of India (Marxist)(CPI (M)) has 3 members
  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 3 member
  • Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) has 1 member
  • Kerala Congress (M) (KC (M)) has 1 member
  • Janata Dal United (JD (U)) has 1 member

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also

vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.