Current Lok Sabha Members of Communist Party of India (Marxist)

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total Nine members were elected to the 16th Lok Sabha on the ticket of Communist Party of India (Marxist). Indian general election of 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, which was taken place in nine phases from May 7, 2014, to 12 May 2014. The results were declared on 16 May 2014. CPI(M) won nine  Lok Sabha parliamentary seats in the election.

Five Lok sabha members of CPI(M) are from Kerala .  See Kerala Lok Sabha Members. And Two members are from West Bengal  See Lok Sabha Members from West Bengal remaining Lok Sabha members of CPI(M) were elected from Tripura state  See Lok Sabha Members from Tripura.

Lok Sabha members(MPs) of CPI(M) is listed below. The list contains member name and their state, constituency.

List of CPI(M) Lok Sabha members
SI. No. Member Name State Constituency
1P. KarunakaranKeralaKasaragod
2P. K. SreemathyKeralaKannur
3M. B. RajeshKeralaPalakkad
4P. K BijuKeralaAlathur
5A SampathKeralaAttingal
6Jitendra ChoudhuryTripuraTripura East
7Sankar Prasad DattaTripuraTripura West
8Badaruddoza KhanWest BengalMurshidabad
9Md. SalimWest BengalRaiganj

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.