Current Ministers of Manipur Government and their Portfolios

Last updated on 19 April 2017

Assembly elections in Manipur was held on 4 February 2017. on 11 March 2017 result was announced. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Naga People's Front (NPF) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of N Biren Singh on 15 March 2017. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader N Biren Singh took charge as the Chief Minister of Manipur on 15 March 2017 along with other 8 ministers.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers "Cabinet Minister" and the junior or secondary being "minister of State".

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Manipur Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

All Cabinet ministers of Manipur 2017.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Manipur. cabinet ministers of Manipur and their ministry are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of Manipur
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Political Party Constituency
1 N Biren Singh
  1. Chief Minister of Manipur>
  2. Home
  3. Transport
  4. General Administration
  5. Sericuluture
  6. Tourism
  7. IT
  8. Vigilance
  9. all other Departments which are not allocated to any other Ministers
BJP Heingang
2 Thongam Biswajit Singh
  1. Public Works
  2. Rural Development and Panchayati raj
  3. Information and Public relations
  4. Administrative Reforms
  5. Commerce and industries
3 Langpoklakpam Jayantakumar Singh
  1. Health
  2. Family Welfare
  3. Law and Legislative
  4. Art and Culture
NPP Keishamthong
4 Letpao Haokip
  1. Youth Affairs
  2. Sports
  3. Irrigation and Flood Control
NPP Chandel (ST)
5 N. Kayisii
  1. Tribal and Hill areas
  2. Fisheries
NPP Tadubi (ST)
6 Karam Shyam
  1. PDS and Consumer Affairs
  2. Weights and Measures
  3. Revenue
  4. Relief and Rehabilitation
LJP Langthabal
7 Losii Dikho NPF Mao (ST)
8 Thounaojam Shyamkumar
  1. Forest and Environment
  2. Horticulture
  3. Soil conservation and town planning
INC Rebel Andro

All Cabinet ministers of Manipur Under the Okram ibobi Singh from 2012 to 14 March 2017

Cabinet Ministers of Manipur
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Political Party Constituency
1 Okram ibobi Singh
  1. Chief Minister of Manipur
  2. DP
  3. Finance
  4. Power
  5. MAHUD
  6. MI
  7. Science & Technology
  8. Tourism
  9. all other Departments which are not allocated to any other Ministers
INC Thoubal
2 Gaikhangam
  1. Deputy Chief Minister
  2. Home
  3. Horticulture & Soil Conservation
  4. Tribal Affairs and Hills
INCNungba (ST)
3 Th. Debendra Singh
  1. Revenue
  2. Law and Legislative Affairs
  3. Forest and Environment
INC Jiribam
4 Phungzathang Tonsing
  1. Health
  2. Family Welfare
  3. Gad
  4. Cada
INC Churachandpur (ST)
5 I. Hemochandra Singh
  1. Phed
  2. Labour & Employment
INC Singjamei
6 Govindas Konthoujam
  1. Commerce and Industries
  2. Veterinary
  3. Sericulture
  4. Animal Husbandry
INC Bishnupur
7 M. Okendro
  1. Education
  2. Caf & Pd
8 Ngamthang Haokip
  1. Ifcd
  2. Printing & Stationary
Saitu (ST)
9 Francis Ngajokpa
  1. Rd & Pr
  2. Economics & Statistics
INC Tadubi (ST)
10 Dr. Kh. Ratankumar Singh
  1. Works & Transport
INC Mayang Imphal
11 Km. Ak. Mirabai Devi
  1. Social Welfare
  2. Cooperation
INC Patsoi
12 Md. Abdul Nasir
  1. Agriculture
  2. Fisheries
INC Lilong

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.