Current Ministers of Nagaland Government and their Portfolios

Last updated on 19 February 2017

The Government of Nagaland consists of 11 cabinet ministers.. The Cabinet of the state of Nagaland forms the executive branch of the Government of Nagaland. The Nagaland Vidhan Sabha (Nagaland Legislative Assembly) consists of 60 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Nagaland Peoples Front (NPF) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of Neiphiu Rio. after Neiphiu Rio elected to the 16th Lok sabha from Nagaland NPF Leader T.R. Zeliang took charge as the Chief Minister of Nagaland on 24 May 2014.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers "Cabinet Minister" and the junior or secondary being "minister of State".

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Nagaland Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

All Cabinet ministers of Nagaland.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Nagaland. cabinet ministers of Nagaland and their ministry are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of Nagaland
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Political Party Constituency
1 T.R. Zeliang
  1. Chief Minister of Nagaland
  2. Finance
  3. Personnel
  4. Administrative Reforms
  5. And any other portfolio(s) not allotted to any Ministers
NPF Peren
2 Kiyanilie Peseyie
  1. Social Welfare
  2. Parliamentary Affairs
NPF Western angami
3 Yanthungo Patton
  1. Home
NPF Tyui
4 Tokheho Yepthomi
  1. PHE
5 Kipili Sangtam
  1. Power
NPF Seyochung sitimi
6 Nuklutoshi
  1. Mechanical, NH
NPF Arkakong
7 Dr. Niekiesalie Nicky Kire
  1. Forest
  2. B.A.
NPF Kohima town
8 C.L. John
  1. RD, REPA
9 Paiwang Konyak
  1. Transport
  2. Civil Aviation
  3. Information Technology & C
BJP Tizit
10 Yitachu
  1. School Education
  2. SCERT
NPF Meluri
11 Y. Vikheho Swu
  1. Roads & Bridges
NPF Pughoboto

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.