Current Rajya Sabha Members from Odisha

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total 10 Rajya Sabha seats are there in Odisha. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Odisha have 10 members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Odisha. I.e. Odisha MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Odisha. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Odisha
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1A.U. Singh DeoBJD
2A.V. SwamyIndependent
3Anubhav MohantyBJD
4N. Bhaskar RaoBJD
5Bishnu Charan DasBJD
6Dilip Kumar TirkeyBJD
7Narendra Kumar SwainBJD
8Prasanna AcharyaBJD
9Ranjib BiswalINC
10Sarojini HembramBJD

These members are elected for six years term to represent Odisha in the Rajya Sabha.

Odisha Rajya Sabha Members Party-wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Odisha state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Biju Janata Dal(BJD) party has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Odisha. Odisha Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 1 member
  • Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has 8 members.
  • 1 Independent members was elected to Rajya Sabha from Odisha.

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.