Current Ministers of Rajasthan Government and their Portfolios

Last updated on 4 November 2016

Bharatiya Janata Party leader Vasundhara Raje Scindia took charge as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan on 13 December 2013 along with other ministers. The Government of Rajasthan consists of 14 cabinet ministers and 12 minister of state.. The Cabinet of the state of Rajasthan forms the executive branch of the Government of Rajasthan. The Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha (Rajasthan Legislative Assembly) consists of 200 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) formed the Government under the leadership of Vasundhara Raje Scindia on 13 December 2013.

There are two types of the minister in Rajasthan government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers "Cabinet Minister" and the junior or secondary being "minister of State".

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Rajasthan Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

All Cabinet Minister Rajasthan.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Rajasthan. cabinet ministers of Rajasthan and their ministry are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of Rajasthan
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Political Party Constituency
1 Smt. Vasundhara Raje
  1. Chief Minister of Rajasthan
  2. Personnel
  3. Rajasthan State Bureau of Investigation (ACB)
  4. Finance
  5. Taxation
  6. Excise
  7. Planning
  8. Planning ( Manpower and Gajetiers )
  9. Statistics
  10. Cabinet Secretariat
  11. Policy Formulation Cell - CM Secretariat
  12. Information & Public Relation
  13. Information Technology & Communications
  14. Enery
  15. Public Grievances
  16. Administrative Reforms & Coordination
BJP Jhalrapatan
2 Gulab Chand Kataria
  1. Home & Justice
  2. Home Guard & Civil Defense
  3. Prison
  4. Disaster Management & Relief
BJP Udaipur
3 NandLal Meena
  1. Tribal Area Development
BJP Pratapgarh
4 Rajendra Rathore
  1. Medical & Health, Medical & Health Services(ESI)
  2. Medical Education
  3. Ayurveda & Indian Medical Methods
  4. Law & Legal Affairs & Legal Consultancy Office
  5. Parliamentary Affairs
  6. Election
  7. Waqf
BJP Churu
5 Kali Charan Saraf
  1. Technical Education
  2. Higher Education
  3. Sanskrit Education
  4. Science & Technology
  5. Soldier Welfare
BJP Malviya Nagar
6 Prabhu Lal Saini
  1. Agriculture (Including Agricultural Marketing)
  2. Horticulture
  3. Animal Husbandry
  4. Fisheries
  5. Gaupalan
BJP Anta
7 Gajendra Singh
  1. Industry
  2. NRI
  3. Govt. Enterprise
  4. DMIC
  5. Youth Affairs & Sports
BJP Lohawat
8 Yunus Khan
  1. Public Works Department
  2. Transport
BJP Deedwana
9 Surendra Goyal
  1. Rural Development &
  2. Panchayati Raj
BJP Jaitaran
10 Rajpal Singh Shekhawat
  1. Autonomous Bodies
  2. Urban Development & Housing
BJP Jhotwara
11 Dr. Rampratap
  1. Water Resources
  2. Indira Gandhi Canal Project
  3. Command Area Development & Water Utilization
BJP Hanumangarh
12 Smt. Kiran Maheshwari
  1. Public Health Engineering
  2. Ground Water
BJP Rajsamand
13 Arun Chaturvedi
  1. Social Justice & Empowerment
  2. Minority Affairs
  3. Rajasthan State Motor Garage
  4. General Administration
  5. Estates
  6. Printing & Stationery
14 Hem Singh Bhadana
  1. Food & Civil Supply
  2. Consumer Affairs
BJP Thanagazi

Minister of State(Independent Charge)

There are two categories of ministers, in descending order of position or grade, the secondary being Ministers of State. Minister of State (MoS) – handle specific responsibility in that ministry. For instance, an MoS in the Education Ministry may only handle Primary Education.

State Minister of Rajasthan (Independent Charge)
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Political Party Constituency
1 Ajay Singh
  1. Co-Operative
BJP Degana
2 Amra Ram
  1. Revenue
  2. Colonisation
  3. Rehabilitation
  4. Devasthan
BJP Pachpadra
3 smt Krishnendra Kaur (Deepa)
  1. Art & Culture
  2. Archaeology & Museum
  3. Tourism
  4. Civil Aviation
BJP Nadbai
4 Vasudev Devnani
  1. Education (Primary & Secondary)
  2. Language
BJP Ajmer North
5 Raj Kumar Rinwa
  1. Mines
  2. Forest
  3. Environment
BJP Ratangarh
6 Smt. Anita Bhadel
  1. Women & Child Development
BJP Ajmer South
7 Surender Pal Singh
  1. Labour & Employment
  2. Factory & Boilers Inspection
BJP Karanpur

Minister of State

State Minister of Rajasthan
No Minister Name Ministries / Portfolios Political Party Constituency
1 Pushpendra Singh
  1. Energy
BJP Bali
2 Baboo Lal Verma
  1. Transport
BJP Keshoraipatan
3 Jeetmal Khant
  1. General Administration
  2. Estates
  3. Rajasthan State Motor Garage
  4. Printing & Stationery
BJP Garhi
4 Arjunlal
  1. Law & Legal Affairs & Legal Consultancy Office
  2. Parliamentary Affairs
  3. Election
BJP Bilara
5 Otaram
  1. Gaupalan
  2. Devasthan
BJP Sirohi

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 2,50,000 to 2,70,000 Pageviews/month.