Current Rajya Sabha Members from Rajasthan

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total 10 Rajya Sabha seats are there in Rajasthan. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Rajasthan have 10 members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Rajasthan. I.e. Rajasthan MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Rajasthan. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Rajasthan
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1Abhishek Manu SinghviINC
2Harshvardhan SinghBJP
3M. Venkaiah NaiduBJP
4Bhupender YadavBJP
5Narayan Lal PanchariyaBJP
6Narendra BudaniaINC
7Om Prakash MathurBJP
8Ramnarayan DudiBJP
9Ram Kumar VermaBJP
10Vijay GoelBJP

These members are elected for six years term to represent Rajasthan in the Rajya Sabha.

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha Members Party-wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Rajasthan state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Rajasthan. Rajasthan Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) has 8 members
  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 2 members

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.