Current Rajya Sabha Members from Telangana

Last Updated on 8 August 2016

Total Seven Rajya Sabha seats are there in Telangana. Rajya Sabha is "Council of states" and it is also knows as the upper house of the Parliament of India. Telangana have Seven members in Rajya Sabha and they are indirectly elected by the state legislators of Telangana. I.e. Telangana MLAs elect the Rajya Sabha members who are nominated by their political party. Following is the list of Rajya Sabha members from Telangana. The list contains the members name and their political party.

List of Rajya sabha members from Telangana
S.No. Rajya Sabha Member Name Political Party
1C.M. RameshTDP
2Garikapati Mohan RaoTDP
3Dr. K.V.P. Ramachandra RaoINC
4D. SrinivasTRS
5Ananda Bhaskar RapoluINC
6Palvai Govardhan ReddyINC
7V. Lakshmikantha RaoTRS

These members are elected for six years term to represent Telangana in the Rajya Sabha.

Telangana Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise

The elections were organised by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The number of seats, allocated to the political party, are determined by the amount of seats, a party possesses during nomination. political party with maximum number of MLAs in Telangana state assembly gets to send the maximum number of MPs to the Rajya Sabha. Presently Indian National Congress(INC) party has the maximum numbers of Rajya Sabha members among all other political parties of Telangana. Telangana Rajya sabha Members Party-Wise listed below.

  • Indian National Congress (INC) has 3 members
  • Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has 2 members
  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has 2 members

Share this article :

Facebook Twitter Google

See Also


vishal hule is the author of

Authored By Vishal Hule

Vishal Hule is the founder of He is from Pune. Vishal Hule is Software Engineer by profession and political enthusiast too.
His blog, receives 4,20,000 to 4,30,000 Pageviews/month.